Difficulty In Apathy

Misguided Desire

I resolved to be, the most apathetic man in history
Not a single soul, could care less than my heart of coal

As the obvious choice
I wrote apathy to be its voice
In this attempt I had no fear
For I was unequaled by my peers
A letter replied inciting rage
Just four words on a blank page

Apathy doesn’t know me

Unknown, where did this start
I’m surely qualified for this part
Thousands, I’ve ignored
More still left me bored

I can’t understand this turn of events
Though I know against apathy I won’t relent
Striking it down where ever it stands
I shall henceforth be the most caring man

Leave a Reply

