Boring Time

Boring Time

I’m living but I’m not alive

Just waiting here passing time

Expecting a moment of no importance

As time crawls slower than an injured tortoise

 

I envy those having fun

As at this moment, I’m having none

But those having fun envy me too

Despite my lack of something to do

 

See, when you are having fun time flies by

The cost in time is unspeakably high

Moments blur together and your time is spent

Regardless of your actions it won’t relent

 

But I hear every painful tick of the clock

To me it seems as though time has stopped

I don’t miss a single uneventful hour

As I am cursed by this unwanted power

 

I’m cursed by boredom, but time is mine

My lack of fun is quite sublime

Leave a Reply

