Stress

Stress

Let me be honest, I’m experiencing stress

It’s not the type of stress that I can’t affect

I alone have control over the task

I get to decide to take it slow or fast

 

Yet I’m at a standstill

I’ll work on it, I will

 

But, I don’t have time now

I’m busy stressing out

Trying not to scream or shout

As to not let anyone else

See the stress, that has come over me

 

This is never going to get done

Pay no mind to what I could’ve done

Had I spent less time fretting

With more time spent getting it done

 

At this point it might be best to let it go

Leave unfinished what was not completed

And reap the seeds that were sown

Even if they were improperly seeded

 

In the end there can be two results

Either success miraculously justifies the stress

Vindicating what seemed to be unproductive

Or failure comes knocking judging the mess

 

Either way the seeds have been sown

And … I was supposed to turn this in two minutes ago

 

Leave a Reply

